The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has lifted the suspension on the Ondo state governor Rotimi Akeredolu, former governor of Ogun state Senator Ibikunle Amosun, former governor of Imo state Senator Rochas Okorocha, Director General of the Voice of Nigeria Mr. Osita Okechukwu and former Minister of Niger Delta, Pastor Usani Uguru Usani.

The party leadership had suspended the listed names after the 2019 general elections on account of alleged anti-party activities, the claim dismissed by the affected party leaders.

In a statement signed by its national publicity secretary, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu in Abuja Monday, APC said the action was in line with the party’s deliberate policy of fairness and actions targeted at ensuring harmony within the party across the country.

“Through the suspension, our party has shown the capacity and willingness to implement its own rules and enforce discipline when there is an infraction. We have also shown that no individual is above discipline and that the party would always apply equity and justice in the day to day running of the party.

“We hope the concerned party members will seize this opportunity to fully reconcile themselves with their ward, local government, and state party structures, key into the party activities, and continue to make their own contributions to the growth and stability of the party.

“We urge them to also take steps to reconcile with groups and individuals that are important to ensuring a lasting solution to any conflict that may exist in their respective states.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *