June 13, 2024

The Governor of Kogi State Usman Ododo has been appointed by the All Progressives Congress (APC) to lead a seven-member committee that will conduct the party’s governorship primary election in Ondo State.

The Ondo APC primary poll has been slated for saturday April 20.

The committee is expected to conduct direct primary elections in the 18 LGAs of the state.

The five-man primary election appeal committee will be headed by Mohammed Abubakar, former governor of Bauchi.

Abubakar’s committee will be inaugurated by Suleiman Argungu, APC national organising secretary; with Ovie Omo-Agege, former deputy senate president, serving as the secretary of the primary election committee.

Obiocha Israel will serve as secretary to the five-man election appeal committee, with Jamilu Gwamna, Patrick Obahiagbon and Onyeka Okafor as members.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *